I have recently been studying the smoke-free campaigns that are present, and I have noticed some of the stupid.ca advertisements. I love these commercials, they are hilarious, first of all, but they catch your attention and really get across the point of how stupid smoking really is. A few examples of these commercials are: a guy sitting in the tub with his toaster plugged in, in the water, then the catch phrase is something like, “this is stupid, another thing that is stupid, is smoking.”  … A girl standing outside in a lightning storm, holding a lightning rod and smiling. The catch phrase for this commercial is somewhat similar.

In challenge and change, we are working on researching smoke-free ads and campaigns, and I know, on a more personal note, that my boyfriend is quitting smoking right now, and some of the facts I found, were so useful that I printed them off to show him. Even if you are a non-smoker, it is interesting to see what your loved ones or friends may be inhaling. Also, to see what happens to second-hand smokers, (especially if you are a second-hand smoker yourself.)

Anyways, Check it out and learn more about how to quit, or enforce non-smoking to the people around you.   — jo